Editing a published job creates an editable version of the job that we call a "draft copy". The published version remains read-only; all changes are made on the draft copy. The "Published with draft" filter displays all published jobs that have a draft copy.
Creating a draft copy allows you to work on updates privately without worrying about employees seeing changes to a job before it's complete. It also means that you don't need to make your changes all at once. Whenever you open the job, you can switch between two views: Published and Draft. A published job can only have one draft copy at a time, so all users with permission to Manage Jobs will see the same draft copy. Once you publish the draft copy, it replaces the published version and the option to switch to Draft view is removed until you choose to edit the job again.